Surrender is an album full of glorious moments of musical creativity. Original music with strong melodies, layered harmonies and magnificent instrumentation that will leave you wanting more.


Track List

  1. I Fell
  2. Brokenness
  3. Find Your Voice
  4. I Believe
  5. Superstar
  6. Baby I’m Sorry (featuring Doug Williams)
  7. No One Comes Close
  8. This Too Will Pass
  9. All Your Colours
  10. Tone Ranger Jam (featuring Vanessa Baker)
  11. Brokenness (Jhot Remixxx)


Simone has collaborated with some of the best musicians in Australia to deliver what Jim Kelly the producer is calling, “the best playing of his life.”
Each song has a story. Each song is unique. The strength o, “Brokenness” is contrasted by the beauty of “All Your Colours.” The groove in “I Fell” is balanced by the masterpiece arrangement of “I Believe.” The intricate backing vocals on a number of tracks by internationally known singers Doug Williams and Mary Kiani, bring new levels of texture and resonance. Simone’s duets with Doug “Baby I’m Sorry” and with the darling of the Byron Bay funk scene Vanessa Baker, “Tone Ranger Jam” are standouts. “This Too Will Pass” carries a vital message as does “Find Your Voice.” The intimacy of “No Once Comes Close” and the power of “Superstar” help to complete this body of work. The incredible addition of the “Brokenness Remix” produced by Jason “Jhot!” Scott is receiving rave reviews.

Don't miss my latest release!

The art of collaboration